One Year of Blogging

Well, hello to you. Today marks one year of blogging about films, television and novels on Elemental Reviews! It’s been way too long since my last post, but here’s the deal.  First off, I hope I didn’t miss anything important save for some wonderful award nominations (which I will mention later on).

I created this blog exactly a year ago with the intention of deconstructing a piece of film to its fundamentals while at the same time making it easily comprehensible for everyone. It’s been a rough year, I’ll give you that, but it’s been a pretty good one too. Other than learning how to blog, I have had the chance to see a growing community come alive. Here on WordPress I have met countless others: the real deal and the amateurs like myself. I still remember the day I was browsing through some film-related blogs when I asked myself why people would even consider writing so much on the same subject. You gotta love it, that’s for sure. But I have eventually come to learn how all these bloggers set themselves apart by creating fun blogathons, special features and everyone’s simply got a personal writing style. And that’s what continues to impress me: we all have a story to tell.

I want to continue this story. You can expect me to post less frequently though. Also, you may find more posts on television series. For now, I thank all of you for visiting and supporting this blog and I hope to see you around in the future.

15 thoughts on “One Year of Blogging

  1. congratulations on the first year anniversary, Niejan!
    Congrats for your new writing gig as well! 😀 I hope i’ll see u publish new things now and then as well on this blog!

  2. Congrats! I absolutely adore your blog, btw, please keep the posts coming 😉

    Also I can’t get over the fact that Misha Collins is staring right at me from your header….

    • Thanks, means a lot to me. I’m very busy with law school and stuff, but I will do my best to stick to one post a week. haha, ikr, misha collins is so awesome. 🙂

  3. That’s awesome! and you are right you would think who would spend choose to spend their free time writing about movies, tv and books when there is a world of adventure out there. UMMMM us introverts probably who never played outside but stayed in doing this kind of stuff. LOL. Totally late on the congrats but nice job on blogging over a year!!

Tell me!

