Teen Wolf Wednesday: Unleash the Fun

Teen Wolf (banner)Welcome back to yet another edition of TWW. I really hope you guys had the time to watch this week’s episode since CBS’s newest show ‘Under The Dome’ premiered on Monday. Anyhow, let’s bite right into it and see where it takes us this time. As with the TBT feature, you can expect some more exciting stuff like tweets and quotes.

When I first saw the promo for this week’s episode, it looked like a lot important things were about to happen in “Unleashed”. It’s on the one hand true that our favorite high school gang discovered quite a few things this week, but on the other hand, not much of our newly acquired knowledge was of great importance in the end. We still don’t know much about the killings in town except that they are supernatural-related, in fact it’s the work of some dark druid (aka Darachon I believe, and that Mr Harris the teacher was a bastard after all. Obviously, Jeff Davis chooses to gradually build up the suspense with every episode. If only he could take a look at season one or two and recognize how each episode was a dramatic showdown in its own way. Indeed “Unleashed” proved to be far more of a comedy than a teenage drama. That is not necessarily a bad thing — to be honest, I even enjoyed it, but it could have been so much better.

This week’s cold open went to a guy and his dog. Good fun that is. Unfortunately things turned rather upside down in matter of seconds after the great opening Teen Wolf has. Logical thinking isn’t Teen Wolf’s strong suit, but things simply turned confusing. The good parts first? Well, that would be Isaac and Allison getting it on and their fun fight with the Alpha twins. It was hilarious to see their reaction when Isaac came in rumbling with their motorcycle. Scott’s wink at the end made it all a great scene. Speaking about great scenes, I was relieved when we got some info on Duke (Deucalion) and his pack. Frankly, I laughed aloud when he declared he was the “demonwolf”. Awesome scene and speech, but again, no proof of logic to be found anywhere. How did Duke absorb all the powers from his killed pack members while the guy can’t even walk without a stick?! And wouldn’t killing his Alpha pack members make him even stronger as he will absorb their powers too?! I fear Teen Wolf is not making the right choices at all this season.

Stiles: Missing and presumed dead, Scott, because he was probably a virgin. You know who else is a virgin? Me. I’m a virgin, okay? You know what that means? It means my lack of sexual experience is now literally a threat to my life, okay. I need to have sex. Like right now. Someone needs to have sex with me like today. Like someone needs to sex me right now!
Danny: Alright I’ll do it. 
Stiles: Woah! What?
Danny: Come over to my place at 9. Plan on staying the night. I like to cuddle. 
Stiles: That is so sweet. Are you kidding?
Danny: Yes. I’m kidding.
Stiles: You don’t toy with a guys emotions like that, Danny. It’s not attractive, alright?

Nevertheless, the dialogue stays hilariously exciting and creative (and awkward). I also like how the kids really have to go to their classes and the show won’t skip all of them. But what’s up with Teen Wolf and product placement? Let me see, they advertised the Samsung Galaxy S4 and Dropbox way too obviously! As always, I will leave with a few things that struck me this week.

  • Allison and Isaac make quite the couple, I must admit. Did you by the way that they are in a real life relationship too? I didn’t…but it’s cute.
  • MRS ARGENT appeared!! What was that all about? I hope it’s some foreshadowing, perhaps she has become the angry druid?
  • The only thing I like about the new Alpha pack are those looong nails. Click. Clack. Click. Clack. Sexy.
2 thoughts on “Teen Wolf Wednesday: Unleash the Fun

Tell me!

