Introducing new features and more

Hello everyone. It really feels like I have been gone for a very long time, doesn’t it? Well, guess what, as old Arnold used to say… I am back. And it is wonderful to be back. I’m sure I have missed a lot on movies and television news in my absence so I have definitely a lot of catching up to do. No worries, because I’ve got all the time in the world. In fact I got a three-month vacation before college starts and all hell breaks loose (no I am kidding, I’m actually very excited about that too). Anyway I thought it would be fun to do something new while I got the time.

How about new features?
Indeed, no need to read again, I will be starting with a feature called Friday Fiction. Other than films and television series, literature holds a special place in my heart. I will be writing short posts, essays and complete analyses on works of fiction every last Friday of the month. Every first Monday of the month will be dedicated to a new feature called Spotlight On. More info soon. Starting June 17, I will be recapping an episode of True Blood season 6 every week and even before that, you can expect weekly TV Talk on Teen Wolf season 3, starting June 4. You also can expect more general TV Talk as well; I will start with Smallville season 1 very soon. Most importantly, movies get top priority. Other than regular reviews, Thursdays are specially dedicated to a new release.

In short, the features you can expect are:

  • Friday Fiction – every last Friday of the month.
  • Spotlight On – every first Monday of the month.
  • TV Talk – starting with Teen Wolf (June 4) and True Blood (June 17).

I’m excited and I hope you are too! In the meantime, do enjoy this great Summer movie mash-up image. Can you spot the 10 movies represented? Let me know in the comments section!

Francisco Kjolseth | The Salt Lake Tribune

Credits: Francisco Kjolseth | The Salt Lake Tribune

4 thoughts on “Introducing new features and more

Tell me!

