Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2

The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 2 PosterDirected by Bill Condon

I have to be honest: I did not fall asleep during the final, concluding chapter of The Twilight Saga. But then, I was already busy writing this. This is not an ‘epic’ movie, but I liked it because it made me laugh. It’s so funny how a movie like this has become the number 1 of many teenagers and even somewhat older women across the globe. There are so many elements I’d like to talk about (actually each second there was something interesting going on), but let’s (try to) look at it from a more balanced perspective, shall we?

A phenomenon in 2008, The Twilight Saga soon became your ultimate destiny to dream away. Whether you liked Lautner’s six-pack abs, or Robert Pattinson’s romantic moments or even Kristen Stewart’s inability to express herself: this Saga had it all. Except…this final part.

Breaking Dawn Part 2 could be considered as the least romantic part in the entire saga. Edward and Bella’s semi-vampire child, Renesmee, grows up rapidly but the Volturi, the first vampires ever, see it as not-done. The child must die. So: it’s time for some war. The Cullens can’t allow this, obviously. They start recruiting vampire families willing to save the child. Some of Jacob’s pack even joins. It is one happy family.

On the other hand, romance is not what makes Part 2 so much better than earlier movies in the Saga. It’s all about the villain of the story. Unlike the previous parts, the producers have only tried to focus on the clear threat the Volturi pose. The confrontation between the Cullens and the Volturi has been portrayed exceptionally well. Comparing it to the Cullens versus baby vamps confrontation in the previous movie, this is a godly piece of art. Legendary even.

That makes me happy. To see how the Saga has developed over the years. And though this final part isn’t the best movie ever (it has too many flaws to be called such — especially the terrible ending), it contains the necessary elements to be labelled ‘good after all (these years)’.

D

9 thoughts on “Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2

  1. well what can i say this is the best movie and i love it and Bella i think her dream finally came true .. well i wish u guys can make more movie … my favorite movie twilight i already watch all of them and i love all of them … ❤ 🙂

  2. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your blog. You have some really great posts and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some articles for
    your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if
    interested. Thanks!

    • Hi there. Sorry for not responding, I didn’t see the comment but now I do. If you are still interested in writing some posts, contact me by email and we’ll work something out.

  3. Hello this is kinda of ooff topic but I was wanting to knoww if
    blogs use WYSIWYG ediors orr if you have to manually code with HTML.

    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience.
    Any help would be enormously appreciated!

      • I actually do agree. The books were more enjoyable than these abominations. (I found it to be quite a shame since Bill Condon, the director, did do one of my favourite movies)

Tell me!

