The Liebster Award

The Liebster Award (logo)

It looks like Elemental Reviews has been nominated by Lauren over at mykindofmovie for The Liebster Award. Thank you Lauren! Feel free to check out her blog on everything movie and TV-related. If you are familiar with the rules of The Liebster Award, you will probably know that it is an effective way of gaining more recognition in the blogosphere as the award is only given to blogs with less than 200 followers. Well, it’s always good to know that others read your ramblings too. In order to accept the award, there are a few rules and tasks to complete first. Let’s go for it, shall we.

When nominated for the Liebster Award, you must:
1. List 11 random facts about yourself.
2. Answer the questions asked by the blogger who nominated you.
3. Nominate 11 other blogs for the award and include a link to their blog.
4. Notify the nominated bloggers that an award awaits them.
5. Ask the nominees 11 questions of your own.

11 Random Facts About Myself

1. I’m trying to write my first novel (note: ‘trying’).
2. Other than TV and movies, my academic interest is law.
3. I’m currently a reporter for a local magazine.
4. I’m seriously in doubt about whether to buy a Macbook or not.
5. I am going to law school starting this September.
6. I love Nutella!
7. I live in Amsterdam.
8. I’m obsessed with the supernatural. And also CW’s series Supernatural.
9. I love playing the piano after a long day.
10. Other than Teen Wolf and True Blood, the new series Under The Dome is on my summer TV watchlist.
11. I prefer DC movies over Marvel’s (sorry Iron Man).

Marvel versus DC

Questions by Lauren

1. What book would you recommend for me to read and why?
Definitely not Twilight… LOL. You should check out True Blue by David Baldacci, it’s a good thriller.

2. What is your favourite post you’ve written on your blog and why?
Difficult one… but my favorite is my review on The Great Gatsby (2013). I awarded the movie with an A despite the criticism by many critics who obviously gave it a lower grade.

3. Star Wars v.s Star Trek-which is best?
Oh c’mon, we all know Star Wars is the best!

4. Who would play you in the film version of your life?
Pierce Brosnan (we got the same haircut) if it has to be a celebrity. If not, it’s gotta be moi.

5. What TV show or film do you watch when you’re feeling down?
That would be Smallville or Kyle XY.

6. What’s your favourite Disney film?
DUMBO!

7. What song sums up the day you’ve had today?
My Immortal by Evanescence. Don’t worry, I didn’t lose someone dear to me today. I thought it’s worth mentioning, because it’s such a beautiful song.

8. Do you believe in fate or free will?
Everyone has control over his or her own life, but some things are just waiting for you, but then I believe one can change this path. So yes, I believe in free will.

9. Are you a cynic, optimistic or realist when it comes to life?
When it comes to life? Good one. I’d tag myself as an idealist.

10. Do you believe in ghosts?
Ehmm… even though I am obsessed with everything supernatural, I don’t always believe in them.

11. What film are you looking forward to seeing next?
That would be The Wolverine for sure!

The Wolverine (poster)

My Questions to the Nominees

1. What is your favorite summer TV show and why?
2. What novel are you currently reading?
3. PC or Mac and why?
4. Movie of the year (so far)?
5. Which movie or TV show are you really looking forward to seeing next and why?
6. What time of the day do you usually start blogging?
7. Tarantino or Scorsese?
8. Marvel or DC?
9. Who is your celebrity crush?
10. What’s your favorite professional website for movie-related news?
11. Which superhero(ine) would you be?

The Liebster Award (banner)

The 11 Nominees

Films and Coke
Hooray for Movies!!
Karamel Kinema
The Phi Phenomenon
I Liked That Film
Digitalshortbread
The Cinema Monster
She Speaks Movies
Mewling Quim
Reel Change
Mettel Ray Movie Blog

Congratulations to all of the nominees and don’t forget to pass on the award to your own nominees! Have fun and keep up the good work.

15 responses to “The Liebster Award

  1. hey thank you for the award XD i’m not sure if i know 11 other blogger though (sad i know).
    Ah! I’m planning to see Under The Dome too, my friend shespeaksmovies actually get me into this YA book that has similar concept, so i wonder how different it is with the King version..
    Yay for loving Gatsby btw, i think people were being too harsh sometimes… (this is my bias for Luhrmann talking)

    • You’re welcome. You can just select the bloggers, it doesn’t matter if it’s less than 11, if you think they deserve it.
      That’s great! I haven’t read the book by King, but I am enjoying the show so far. Haha, I’m glad you agree with me on that point!

  2. Pingback: karamelkinema: THE LIEBSTER / SUNSHINE AWARD(S) | kinema kinema to karamel·

Tell me!

